NMF Program News (February – 2015)

NMF’s newly recruited election training team did the assessments in Yangon Division, Magwe Division, Chin State and Southern Shan State throughout the month of February, 2015. The assessment townships in Yangon Division are Kun Chan Gone Township, Kau Hmu Township and Tontay Township. In Magwe Division, the assessment townships are Pwint Phyu Township, Nat Mauk Township and Magwe Township. In Chin State, the assessment townships are Kanpatlat Township, Mindat Township and Matupe Township. The assessment townships in Southern Shan State is Pe Kon Township, and in Kayar State, it is Loikaw Township.

Total of seven trainings had been implemented by NMF in February, 2015. NMF provided its capacity building trainings not only for CSOs but also for political parties in order to promote civic engagement in the Elections. What NMF believe is only active citizens can protect the dignity of the Elections and can form the government as the will of citizens.

Our target groups are;

  1. Urban Voters
  2. Rural Illiterate Voters
  3. Woman Voters
  4. First-time Voters
  5. Disable Voters
  6. Oversea Voters